stamped velvet

Now what would I be doing with a stamped velvet cape in Florida? Hmmm, it has gotten cooler here and the AC is hardly running at all. Soon I may even have to break out some socks!

But that is not why I have this velvet cape out. I stamped this green velvet (heat embossing) with rubber stamps and the heat of an iron about 15 years ago . . . . I think in 1997 or '98 and then sewed the velvet into a cape. I used to wear this cape in Connecticut if the situation called for it - you know, for something a bit fancy. That was always fun! When I made it I lined the velvet with warm fleece, so it did keep me toasty.

Today, I was photographing the cape along with some other dresses I had made out of stamped fabric, with paint or ink & rubber stamps. The original photos I had, some of my earliest digital ones, were really too small to use on my new website. I have put some of the largest photos up; they are only 60-70 kb! I'll soon add the new photos and take away any that are too small.

I have done the domain mapping steps and you should be able to see the new website I've been working away on at my creativelenna.com domain!! Now, if you get an error message, please try again later. It takes up to 72 hrs for a domain name change like this to transition over. This way, I can have a new website that I have designed at the domain that I have had for over 10 years. I am very proud of what I've accomplished so far but I still am adding things to the site like this cape! Please let me know what you  think, either on the site or here. There is a blog with comments there under "updates". Thanks!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.