Bob20

By Bob20

Tut Tut: Delhi Entrepreneur

A busy day out in Delhi today visiting their most significant monuments. The architecture is stunning and when you factor in the age of the buildings, it is quite awe inspiring.

Lunch in a traditional Indian restaurant was superb, I may change that view in a few hours time Then it was off to India’s War memorial which is also very impressive.

All day we fought our way through the traffic. If you thought your roads were bad, I can assure you they do not come close to the chaos in this city!

Another eye opener is the markets and shops. There are millions of them and rarely do you see one that does not have customers in it.

This entrepreneur was doing a roaring trade whenever the traffic was stopped. This blip is a typical scene here in Delhi.

Tomorrow, we leave here early for Varanasi. I hope to blip a couple of scenes from this Holy City. Every Hindu aspires to and be cremated here. I’m hoping to catch a glimpse of this spiritual ritual and the blazing funeral pyres on the Ganges.

Thanks for looking in yesterday. I’m sorry, but I am totally unable to reply to your comments due to the internet being very patchy. However, as always, they are very welcome and I love reading them.

Thanks again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.