Black & White Challenge: Day 1 - Ashcombe Gate

I love colour but like most of us, I occasionally have an image that needs to be converted to B&W to get the best of it. I think 0ne or two of them have been pretty good too. I can't help thinking that you might enjoy a black and white film occasionally but you wouldn't turn your TV to mono, would you?

I don't know who started this thing off but yesterday, Susanna, challenged me to this 5-day black and white thing and I was horrified at first. Then I thought, well the weather's going to be rubbish for the next five days so I'll give it a go. This afternoon, I went out looking for something and when I spotted this old gate I felt quite exhilarated. Fisheye lens, I thought and I reckon it's worked pretty well.

So already on day 1, the challenge has got me thinking in a different way so we'll see how it goes. I'm heading up to the Lakes on Wednesday, so there's a possibility I might fail. I don't know what happens then. Maybe I have to pour a bucket of ice water over myself? No, I don't think so.

Tomorrow, it could be you.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.