creative lenna

By creativelenna

prime lens

Hobbs recommended this lens to me when I got my first interchangeable lens camera last June and did not know what lenses to get. He is a wealth of knowledge and so generous with any info! This is a Sigma 30 mm F2.8 - a fast & large aperture lens with an equivalent view of 60 mm. I have not learned a lot about the technical side of things yet -just a bit, but even still, I can get great results and have fun using this lens. It is considered in the ART category of lenses, so no wonder I like it! This particular lens is made for mirrorless system cameras.

All the bokeh you see is from the lens, nothing I added post processing! This is a beautiful little plant that Grant, our landscaper brought to me not long ago. It is so interesting and was a great subject for this lens I think. Very magical and reminds me of fairies visiting the garden, something I used to dream about when I was about 8 years old . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.