The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

New Look Mouchak

A day that was a bit of a roller-coaster if I am honest .. but it did end on a high (which when you think of it is nothing like a roller-coaster at all .. unless it is one you break down on and have to be rescued from .... but I digress) ....

Busy old morning, follower by an evening test driving the new look Mouchak Indian Restaurant next door. It's been eight weeks in the making!

I have to be honest it looks stunning in there. Much more modern and fresh. The lighting is wonderful and I love the bubbles!

The really wonderful thing is, the food has got even better, and it was pretty bloody good to start with. Monday night is a set price of £10.95 for poppadoms, starters, curry, rice and naan. The only thing that are off limits are the specials and anything with duck or king prawn. I tried one of the new dishes on the menu (who's name I have completely forgotten). It was bloody lovely.

The atmosphere in there was great, and it was quite busy. The weekend just gone, when it opened, was mental in there. I would go as far as to say it was the best meal I have had all year.

Not a bad start to the week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.