Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Surprise!

Not only isn't this a bird or bug or animal ... it's not even in color! A rare (for me) foray into mono landacapes. It was a very gloomy day - overcast and drizzly this morning and pouring rain in the afternoon. I got out for a brief jaunt to Lake Seminole and scurried back home. In fact, I've been working on my Blip 365 book all day ... I decided to pick my 365 best/favorite/most significant blips from the last 3 years for my book. Probably a big mistake! Would be much easier to just go with 365 consecutive ... but now I'm committed.

Anyway, back to today's shot. It was so dismal in color that I decided to fiddle around with it as a mono. I can't even tell you what I did - I lost track after about the 3rd "fiddle". Anyway, I kind of like it. If you'd like to see a couple of small Ruddy ducks and two other "fiddles", click HERE on Flickr. The third one, the fall foliage shot, was my runner-up for today.

The weather is supposed to start clearing tomorrow - hallelujah! By Thursday (Thanksgiving) it will be sunny and cool. Hubs and I have decided that we are doing something totally different for Thanksgiving this year - we are going to make ourselves some fresh turkey/brie sandwiches and snacks and take ourselves to the beach and watch the sunset - doesn't that sound lovely?? It seemed better to us than dinner in a restaurant.

Hope it's a turbulence-free Tuesday!

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.