todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

An old friend..

Look who met me at the front of the State Library of South Australia. A fellow Scottish writer. But this one was hugely successful and loved the world over... It was a lovely surprise!

The building is spectacular, inside and out. I've blipped before about my love for the happy marriage of traditional and modern in architecture. This is is a great example. I'll have to check out the architect who's responsible for the clever extension, which brings the outside in and shows the inside off magnificently.

There's a wonderful cafe, community Internet hub and small gallery on the ground floor and upstairs, a series of old, panelled, traditional rooms, including the main library. That is simply jaw dropping- but you'll have to wait till tomorrow...

If you check out my Instagram - I'm todayoutof10 - I've posted lots more - or heaps more as they say in Oz!

Today outof10? A cultured 9.5 ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.