Getting Ready

Last night I was in Dunoon for two St Andrews Night functions , both attended by new SNP members as well as other keen YES supporters who want to remain engaged in politics.

The were both well attended and good fun but I have to admit I was a little surprised to see how many houses in the town had already started to put up their Christmas lights. And not just in Dunoon - passing through Tarbert on our way back from Islay Cathleen and I saw a spectacular set of household illuminations on the hill facing the harbour.

I always feel that November has to be well and truly over before there is any thought of Christmas. But having said that our Christmas cacti are blooming in spectacular fashion in the conservatory on this St Andrew's Day so I suppose that even in this house something is getting ready for the festive season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.