Three for the price of one

Today your intrepid blipper ventured along the disused railway line that used to cross Leith Walk and head off towards Easter Road. You can access it behind the industrial units in Stead's Place. It would make a lovely little urban high level park, if the bridge across Leith Walk were replaced. Instead, of course, it's a haven for dodgy people, so I spent my time picking my way through piles of disused needles and other drug and prostitution (a discarded black padded bra) paraphernalia in order to get to the "end of the line", where a wall blocked my way. I wasn't really quite tall enough to poke my camera effectively over the top, and this was the best I managed. I didn't really want to hang around there too long.

I guess it's all part of the Leith experience. And this is certainly a #leithwalkshops image. In fact, it's three Leith Walk shops.

I had ventured out to take my bike across Pilrig Park to be serviced in Leith Cycles. That - and going back to fetch it just before closing time - was the only time I ventured out today. Otherwise, I've been in close communion with my laptop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.