Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Football Remembers

Across the UK today, football teams were encouraged to come together for a joint pre-match team photo to commemorate the brief Christmas truce in 1914 when German and British soldiers played football together.

The players from Falkirk and Hibernian took part and this is a picture of them prior to kick-off at The Falkirk Stadium today.

As luck would have it, the camera app in my phone 'froze' just as the players lined up, so the original of this photo wasn't taken by me. I asked the person next to me to text me his copy, and this blip is my photo of his picture which I downloaded onto my desktop. Don't tell anyone though! If my phone's camera had worked then this would have been my blip anyway. So there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.