The Seventh Wave

The first rule of seascapes (as I might have told you before) is to watch for the seventh wave. It's so easy to be engrossed in your subject, zoomed in and looking through your viewfinder when in the corner of your eye you notice what at first glance must be a tsunami. You haul up your tripod and scuttle up the beach but you're too late - wet trousers! I wasn't wearing wellies today but a pair of DM type chelsea boots and no water got into them I'm pleased to say.

This is Shag Rock to the east of Teignmouth and just round the headland are the Parson and Clerk rocks that I've blipped before. Although a bit before sunset, the sun was just about down behind me so I was glad of the light on these lovely cliffs.

I hope your day's gone well, there's a home cooked biryani in the oven and just about ready to eat so I'll get back to you soon.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.