Dilapidation

The day felt a little warmer and the sun appeared, it looked like a nice day for a walk. It would be an exaggeration to say we managed much of a walk but we did have a wander next to the beach in Johnshaven, about half an hour south of Aberdeen.

There is a craft shop there, Starfish Studio, where we went for a browse. I thought I might have found something a bit Christmassy, in fact it was probably the only shop I have been to recently which had no sign of Christmas. We did come away with a small glass angel window decoration. So the journey was not entirely lost.

Along the beach in front of the harbour I noticed this dilapidated shed. I thought I better capture it for posterity as it may not be around much longer unless it is given some attention. There are hundreds of creels stacked up alongside the quay. Maybe some are in use as the pub was offering lobster for lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.