A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Morgan - SlobberDrool

Haha! What a little doll this one is! She never stops smiling. Well, she cried two times for about 30 seconds each. We're not sure if she looked around and our house didn't seem familiar or if she looked up at Papa and his big scary face startled her :). Then she smiled again.

The day began with me fine tuning QuickBooks. It turns out that I was assigning my shipping to the wrong account which was causing this glaring negative figure that should have been positive. (For those accountants out there who might be reading this, there is a better explanation, but I can't really speak accountanese.) I think I've got everything entered and assigned to the correct accounts now. Whew! I'm feeling optimistic for the moment. It's not over yet.

Around noon, my Taxman and I took off for the home show to learn more about siding options and to see about a couple more estimates. We have an idea that might save us some dough - not a lot, but some. Then we drove around looking at some of the homes that were done by a couple of the contractors we have met with so far. After that we met up with the kids to swap cars and pick up little Morgan for a sleep over. She seemed happy about it - like I said, she's a happy little baby most of the time now, which just fills me with joy.

So I'm off to bed now, with all that joy in my heart, hoping for maybe a full night's sleep. If Morgan doesn't sleep through the night it might even be more joyful than it has been so far. She'll probably be smiling and cooing at me at 2 a.m. I think I can handle that.

PS: This blip is for you, Carol :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.