Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Freebies

These arrived in the post today. I won them in a radio competition. It's the first time I have ever won anything like that. Unfortunately I'm not really a fan of the Foo Fighters. they are all right, but I wouldn't have paid to go and see them. I like the Nine Inch Nails who are supporting them though.

When I found out I'd won the tickets some friends suggested I sell them. the thing is they're comps and I don't agree with selling free tickets. It's tantamount to touting, something I certainly don't agree with.

That said if anyone was really wanting to see the Foo fighters and happened to have, or could obtain a couple of tickets for Dinosaur JR. I'd seriously consider doing a swap. Dinosaur JR. are a band I'd love to see live, but we can't really afford it at the moment, even though the tickets are only £16.50 (half the price of Foo fighters ones). I'm not expecting any response but I'd certainly consider it if anyone did respond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.