Emily L. J. Boyd

By eljb

K'mome

Another crummy day. Rained all day as if to punctuate it.

Decided last night I'd get on with making my best friends daughter her birthday present. The benefit of being crafty and more specifically a jewellery making working out to give a little girl for her birthday a little easier (her son on the other hand I'm clueless about.)

We did a window at work based on Alice in Wonderland - which will be coming down in the next week or so, but for it I knitted Momeraths. These mythical creatures from the Jabberwocky are supposed to be green and pig like, however Disney portrayed them as these odd colourful little things. So when Kirsten saw these, she told her mummy she really liked them. Thus giving rubbish aunty the perfect pressie.

I've spent most of the afternoon knotting on the hair, and though it looks pretty far through, the back's more or less bare. But I'm in a rhythm now. So here he is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.