Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Combining themes...

Yesterday I had some hope I could return to work today. No such luck; I woke up with a headache again. And that after sleeping for seven hours which is normal for me. So here I am on my couch again... This means no work this week as tomorrow is my regular part-time day. Hopefully things will improve over the weekend; I'm now aiming for next Monday for my return to work.

After the children had left I noticed a ladybug had found its way into the house. It was a bit reluctant but still a nice model for a photo shoot. Combining the themes of the last four days here is a shot of a ladybug and the strip of anti-biotics pills I'm "working on" at the moment. Should you be wondering: I released the ladybug into the garden after the shoot.

More ladybug shots here and here.

It seems the 'blip bug' has been spreading again in the office. After Niels, Marcel, Menno and yours truly we can now welcome John as blipper number five from our office! Check out his journal, he's a really good photographer and I especially recommend his debut entry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.