Suit on the straight and narrow

I can't add much to the title ;-)

I had an unexpected trip into town after work today. Just a little bit of sorting out with Vodafone NZ. During my lunch break I tried to sort it via 'customer service'. I had a very nice conversation with a lovely young man in Cairo. He didn't know much about account issues but I'm up with the play on the weather in Egypt and he told me my accent sounded British. (My British colleagues tell me I should take this as a compliment).

Instead I went to real Vodafone shop and spoke with a real person based not too far from where I live. (Take note any executives from large corporations idly scanning my journal). Yes, a real person in the flesh who knew all about how to fix account problems and delivered outstanding customer service.

And that was about as exciting as my day got.

Yes, for those who have asked, I spend more time on restructuring than I do on 'real' work. I record how my time is spent and we have a special category for reviews and restructures. Maybe this man in a suit (or another like him) will count the numbers some time and ponder the cost.

No commenting tonight. Mum isn't well and I need to call and see how she is.

(The phone app does the black and white with red treatment. This time I've just added curves and a blending mode in Photoshop. It's making me lazy ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.