The second half of life..

By twigs

Seasons

My seasons this year have been all out of kilter.

My summer hardly seemed to have existed - just a hazy blur of time rushing past.........or sometimes dragging.

I planted flowers late in the season so they've hardly had time to reach their full potential before the changing season has brought them abruptly to their end.

These gerberas are a case in point.......some remain bright and colourful, still dragging what they can out of the dwindling rays, some spent and forlorn having given up their battle for life.

The short lives they've had were beautiful though, and I've loved their vibrancy and cheerfulness. Must make a special effort next year to plant them earlier so I can enjoy them for longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.