dark|adapted

By dark

The Sky is Falling



*Note: Political rant to follow. Please change channel if easily offended.





"Hey!!!"

She couldn't even walk across the street to tell me.
Apparently, her extreme concern had resulted in her street-crossing skills simply taking leave of her.

So I had to go to her.

She brandished her double-negatives like weapons.

"You cain't take no pictures of MARTA property."

Well, excuuuuuuse me, Ms. High-and-Mighty Security Guard for the government-run, taxpayer-funded, mostly useless Metro Atlanta Rapid Transit Ass..

I didn't realize we're now in such a sad and screwed-up world that I can't stand on a Public Sidewalk taking pictures of freakin' rain coming out of a freakin' storm-drain!

Are we so pathetic that we now have to be afraid of anyone who even pulls out a camera in public? Well, lock the doors and grab the duct-tape, Martha - those evildoers Big Bwother keeps telling us scary bedtime stories about have already won.



To MARTA
To King George
To Greedy Corporations
To Gutless Media Organizations
To all, in fact, who've made the cynical calculation that paranoia and blind fear are easier (and far more profitable) than plain old common sense -

I raise my empty glass in hollow tribute -

THIS BLIP'S FOR YOU!!!!





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.