The Wolf Journal

By wolfjournal

Kites

I've moved from the place in the outskirts of Accra to a guesthouse on the premises of the University. The only smart choice from a logistical point of view, but I must say I preferred to be in the middle of the hustle and bustle of town. Here it is actually a bit boring, and it means I am in or around the University for most of the time. So don't expect too interesting blips in the next week or so, before I leave this place.

One of the nice features of the University is the botanical garden. These kites were flying over (actually they are everywhere - it doesn't take long before your initial amazement makes place for But I must return to the botanical garden soon. It was so hot that I did not have any energy to venture further than say 200 meters from the gardens' entrance.

That's a thing that is most apparent here: the heath. For Westerners (or more accurate: northeners) like me it's hard getting used to. It also makes you understand why the pace of life is somewhat lower than I am used to...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.