Family day out

Where would we be without St Anne's Park? It's a terrific amenity, and all the better on a bright and warm and sunny day like today when I just knew the traffic would be desperate and the DART would be crowded. I had to work to do anyway, so it evening time before I had a chance to fit in a walk and a bit of fresh air. Things were wrapping up, and the evening breeze had actually turned a little bit chilly, so what was meant to be an extended blip wander around the park turned into a leisurely stroll instead.

This family group looked as if they'd come fully prepared for a fun-filled day out. They also looked as if they were getting ready to pack up and go home. That's what I did too after about an hour. A bite to eat and more work finished off the day. It's forecast t be cloudy tomorrow, though still on the warm side. I hope this isn't all the summer we're going to get.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.