Emily L. J. Boyd

By eljb

6 Days of Cloud Cover

Clouds of Dunders.

Rushed visit to Dundee today, but I didn't get to the degree show as originally planned. Instead I was rushing over to Dobbies to buy my Uncle's birthday present so that my grandparents could take it with them when they head down there tomorrow. His birthday is the day before mine and some years they spend it here, but more often than not go down to spend it with him. Which I don't mind at all. I'm not big on birthdays.

Anyway, degree show tomorrow, which means tonight I can make the lovely ladies some macarons as congratulations - I promised them when I posted a picture on facebook & they liked them. I can't afford to buy them Champers since a bottle would do about half the class and flowers & cards would be problematic to share...so cakes are better. Question is, do I risk trying to make confetti macarons which is basically me making up stuff or do I just colour them and try confetti ones when I'm not doing it as a special treat. Now that I've written that, a plain colour seems sensible!

......................................................................................................
Decided to do a series of clouds up until my 25 birthday. 6 days to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.