champignons

By champignons

Frog

Today Stacey John and Lil Theo came to visit, and I didn't take one photo. And she bought me a BIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIG birthday cake since one had so far failed to materialise, which is very remiss. This was one you could melt in the microwave- brilliant.

Now I am feeling quite tired. Anyone would think I was out gallivanting all last night. I'm too tired to be clever so this is a frog I knitted. I've seen some knitting on blip and I wanted to prove I, too, can knit. Maybe not sensible things like socks but look at the innards and tell me there wasn't skill involved there... I knitted him while I was pregnant and had way to much time. People expected me to knit baby socks but baby socks are very cheap whereas dissected frogs were considerably more and I badly needed one for my pinboard.

If you would like to knit (for the poor) or buy (the sensible option) you may do so here: crafty hedgehog and the seller is very nice about random questions if you get stuck with the knitting (I knitted one leg inside out at least 5 times. This frog nearly killed me)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.