As seen by me...

By GrantR

Jim Clark Rally 2010

Went down to Berwickshire today to the Jim Clark Memorial Rally. This is about the 11th time I've been down to this event. It used to be the premier rally event in the UK but it's a shadow of it's former self now sadly. The International event is now actually fairly pathetic and nowhere near as good as it's glory days of 10 years ago when it was an amazing event.

In fact, rallying in the UK in general is really on the downturn. I used to do 20+ events a year at least now do about 1 or 2 a year at most.

BUT, despite the actual event, it was good to go back to where I came from photography wise and apply a years worth of learning to the shots, really showed too. VERY pleased with some of the stuff I came back with. This is one of the best of the panning shots, just wish I had the wide lens on the D90 and not the D70 but it's not bad even for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.