Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

After the Rain

Very wet this morning and then in the late afternoon, the sun came out. My five minute dash into the garden before busy evening No 1. Delighted with this shot of the hairy poppy and a droplet of rain.

I wonder if the other flowers are white bluebells. No doubt Eubers will correct me if I am wrong.

To clarify yesterday's entry. I was trying to create something more dreamy with my 1.4 50mm lens, but it just didn't work, so the shot I posted was taken with my 300mm. Thank you to Mr David and "Acro" who left very helpful comments.

Lady Findhorn - I hope I have posted this one before you head off to bed this evening. I expect the next six will either be a quick post early evening, or very late indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.