sp33dway

By sp33dway

S.P.2: Headfuzz drowsiness

I had to have the day off work today because my right shoulder and neck were causing me far too much grief to even attempt to lift my head off the pillow before 10am never mind driving to work and sitting in front of my mac for seven point five hours.

The tell-tale signs were there last thursday but I thought the chiropractor had fixed them on the friday. I was wrong.

A visit to the docs this afternoon reassured me that my head was in no danger of falling off and that it was simply down to muscle damage (caused in part by my trip to Alton Towers a week or so ago, which aggrevated an old problem which itself was caused when a black cab I was in crashed into another car head-on 10 years ago). Not a big problem and something I should be able to sort out myself if I do the exercises he gave me and spend a bit more time looking after myself and excerising a bit more.

It does bluddy hurt tho. Still, i know what to do and do it i will.

The new stronger painkillers may cause a lot of groggyheadfuzziness but within a few days i should be back in work and dealing with it. I may make a much advised trip to the swimming baths although to be fair I don't really like chlorine much and I never was a huge fan of athletes foot so we'll see.

(long exposure photo taken of me doing one of my new head excercises, gently moving my head an inch either way. Note my MAHOOSIVE earlobes.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.