One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

In safe hands

[Tesco check-out, Kilbarrack shopping center]
[mobile phone ring, that embarrassing "homemade" one with the very nasal "pick-pickpick-pickpickpick PICK UP THE PHOOOOONE"]

Chica: hi Chico, I'm running late. Is everything all right?
Chico: I can't really talk right now, I'm in Tesco, at the check-out
Chica: oh, sorry. Are the kids with you?
Chico: yes... sort of...
Chica: where are they? Are they going nuts? Are you ok? Where are they? [worried tone] I can't hear them
Chico: They're ok. They're in safe hands. They're with Barney. And your woman. The one with the symmetrical face and the gap in the middle
Chica: [...........] erm.... I won't be long. I'm heading back right now. You're ok right? And the kids... they're ok, right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.