My Aim is True

By MAiT

The Longest Day

First thing on the news. "druids" celebrating the solstice at Stonehenge. Yawn, whatever. We all know it's just a excuse to party. they're not really druids are they. And druids had nothing to do with Stonehenge anyway.

It was a last minute panic tonight. Not to blip this boring old sunset, it was going nowhere so I had lots of time for that. No, it's the race against time to get to the offie before it closes. Got to Tesco and ran in and bought my bottle of beer. Then went back for the messages. Phew.

I think I've blipped from here before. Sorry. But it was that, or Tesco. There were lots of folk still sitting out at 22.15.

Oh wouldn't it be marvellous if it were light until this late all year round. (who will be the first wag to put in their blip tomorrow that the nights are fair drawing in?).

Worried about England in the World Cup? Fret no more Personally I think he should be putting more effort into sorting out what is going on in the Gulf of Mexico. But then he does work in mysterious ways doesn't he? Or not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.