just be

By justbe

Blossom

Blossom

Blossom, smile some sunshine down my way
Lately, I've been lonesome
Blossom, it's been much too long a day
Seems my dreams have frozen
Melt my cares away

Send the sunshine down my way whenever you call my name
I know what you mean to say to me, girl, it's all the same

Blossom, there's any empty road behind
Sit you down beside me
Blossom, there's a sweet dream on my mind
There's a song inside me
Take these chains away

Now, send the sunshine down my way whenever you call my name
I know what you mean to say to me, girl, it's all the same

Blossom, smile some sunshine down my way
Lately, I've been lonesome
Blossom, it's been much too long a day
Seems my dreams have frozen
Melt my cares away

James Taylor


Last Saturday night we saw James Taylor and Carole King in concert, in Boston. I saw them in the same place 40 years ago when we were all so much younger. Their music , voices and stage presence rocked the TD Garden packed with 18,000.

These blossoms are from a Catalpa Tree. One of two we have in the yard, late bloomers and lovely. They have long hanging pods in the fall.

Things are a bit turned upside down this morning. It's a special day for the town, the annual celebration. I have to mind the ladies of yesterday at the library and sell tickets to another Garden Club event. T is doing a shift at another table representing a committee we both belong to. We got sudden news this morning that one of our State Representatives died last night, 49, a local boy, a good politician who has done so much for our town and State. I'm really quite in shock. I'm sure he had a big role in some speeches today and it will be shock to so many when news gets around. We're a small town south of Boston, and he's one of our own.

These blossoms are for Bobby Nyman.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.