Flying-leap

By flying

Reflections on the Avon River, Christchurch, NZ

A better day today for Day 2 of Jury Service.

I found myself leaving alot earlier and the traffic just flowed nicely - don't you just love it when that happens! My selection of music in the car was more uplifting which was telling me I was more comfortable coming out of the so called 'comfort zone'.

I'm starting to think this Jury Service is more like a board game with me sitting on Go and not moving, while others are taking one step forward and another backwards to join me on Go, as they have been 'challenged', and then others moving on 3 paces to be actually being a Juror.  I'm beginning to feel more comfortable and don't really mind where I am but it is interesting to see who will be back the next day. I have yet to make the phone call to see if I'm returning tomorrow.

Didn't spend too long taking photos in the city, it was cold and very low cloud, in fact most of Canterbury was like that today.  This is my choice for today mainly because of the very clear reflections in the Avon River and also because of the colour.  Remember its Winter here but I'm not sure we can call this Autumn colour anymore, perhaps Winter colour with Autumn tones - I'll let you decide.

Nearly time for our evening meal, will pop back later for some commenting, looking forward to it! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.