Flying-leap

By flying

History on the Avon River, Christchurch, NZ

The Canterbury Provincial Council Buildings were built from 1858 - 1865.  They were designed by Benjamin Mountford, well known for his Victorian Gothic styles.
They include an older timber portion, of which you can see a portion on the left, with a stone paved corridor and a Stone Chamber, in the High Victorian Gothic style.  Its interior timbers are native kauri and rimu. These buildings cover a large area, this photo only shows a very small portion.  In the foreground is another glimpse of the Avon River.

This week I have enjoyed my time in the centre of Christchurch City.  There are so many photo opportunities and a lot of history and I can see I will need to come back and spend more time.

I didn't take many photo's as I was in court for most of the day.  I'm expected back tomorrow for court and possibly Monday.  I'm very tired and exhausted as my 'comfort zone' has really been tested today - not the best of days, nevermind I really hope we can come to an agreement tomorrow so I can put it behind me and enjoy the weekend.

I will comment over the weekend as I'm turning in for the night in preparation for tomorrow, goodnight :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.