A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Taxman

On my way to pick up an order of raw materials for soapmaking, I happened to be cruising right next to this car with the license plate TAXMAN. Most of you know that I refer to my husband as 'my Taxman' for a few reasons, but not because he is actually a trained tax preparer. He's not an accountant. He just does our taxes and it just happened to become his blip moniker soon after I began blipping. I thought it quite interesting to see such plates, I mean really, what are the chances? As I passed by the driver I was surprised to see a woman driving the car. I guess she's married to a taxman just like me. Only hers is probably a real taxman.

It was a pretty good day, although not terribly productive. I woke up to a call from four year old Owen asking me if I wanted to go to the Nature Center with them today. He proceeded to tell me all about it since I had not been there. He's such an adorable boy, who could refuse such an offer. Then the gutter installers showed up unexpectedly so I had to delay the Nature Center adventure for a couple hours. By that time it was getting close to Olivia's nap time and she was rather unhappy. She screams a lot when things don't go her way these days, even though the screaming sets Nana's nerves on edge. Hopefully she'll outgrow it soon.

Then I drove a 120 miles to pick up 120 pounds of oil (saved me $30+ in shipping charges, but now that I think of it maybe I didn't save anything at all, what with the time it took me and the road rage and stress). After I got home I went out to pull weeds in the veggy garden with my chicken companions. ...all stress reduced to zero after one hour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.