A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Drenched Again

Some days you wake up and you know that you should just stay in bed. But you don't. Instead you get up, brush your teeth and the reflection in the mirror tells you that you didn't get the rest you needed last night. But you press on.

This is a backblip because I was having computer problems last night - couldn't open image editing software nor could I open Firefox. Memory issues no doubt. Not mine, my laptop. It's old by technology standards and wasn't purchased to serve my entire computer needs, both business and personal. But that's what it's been doing for three years now. I want to upgrade to a Mac but there are so many considerations in converting - all my PC apps (old ones too, like Photoshop v6, Illustrator, Office, QuickBooks, etc.etc.) and a new laser printer that is not Mac-friendly. But I'm ready to purchase a new computer now. The frustration and time wasted waiting...and waiting some more, is just not worth the aggravation. For $600 I could have a new desktop machine from Sam's Club - 4 MB memory (or was it 8?) and a Tbyte hard drive. A small price to pay for time gained back in my life and peace of mind, I think.

Day two at the Aurora farmers market proved disastrous again. Thunderstorms, including a sideways deluge of rain (gallons of which I took home with me in the trunk of my car and on my body) have pushed me into a mode of "I Quit" thinking, which I know is only temporary. Just to prove it I'm testing the waters (no pun intended) of another community market this weekend, which will make three per week. I'm a glutton for punishment I suppose. But really I just need to have one good, great market experience soon to keep me going in a positive direction. I'm getting back on that horse, in spite of myself. Pressing on...maybe I'll even buy a new computer today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.