Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

Nikko

Not much opportunity for taking pictures today - had to stay home and take care of household tasks before going to work. As I was leaving, I saw my neighbour Rachelle's cat Nikko resting in the shade of a bush. When I normally see Nikko he is either tracking paw prints on my car or running away when I get to close to him. He must have been enjoying the shade today as he let me get fairly close to him for some pictures and stayed there posing for about 5 minutes while I experimented.

Of course after he decided that he had posed long enough he wandered away. I began to pack up my camera and suddenly I was surrounded by animal life - bees, butterflies and all manner of flying insects were suddenly visible and posing for pictures!

Sadly I had to leave for work and will try to find them again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.