FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

Big Weekend

Work again today, I really must get away from working permanent weekends, as that's when the rest of the world has fun. Proof being Cardiff's Big Weekend - a large free festival with open-air concert that attracts some big(ish) names, and a free carnival/fair-type-thing.

We completely forgot about it, so it was after 8 before we got there - wish we'd remembered sooner as there were lots of bliportunities for shots of the rides, but the failing light meant that I couldn't get the shutter speeds as high as I'd like. Gutted, as I got some shots that would've been good, if it wasn't for the blur!

As it stands, I like this one - the blur of the carriage on the left, contrasting with the fairly-sharp faces of those on the right. I tried playing with this in photoshop to lighten it a little, but found that I actually preferred this darker image.

Looking forward to my few days off again from Tuesday, hopefully get a chance to catch up on comments, as I've been a bit lax lately!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.