Day 8; Reekie Linn.

Another overcast day, but lots of diffuse white light again. Man and I headed up towards Lintrathen for a walk but decided to stop off at the car park at the Reekie Linn or "smoking pool".

After a short walk (with eyes averted and firmly on the ground in front of me) along the top of the gorge, we could hear the falls thundering below us. This image was taken from a viewing point and doesn't really do the scene justice. It was all very lush and green, I guess the spume from the water that gives the fall it's name helps contribute to the growth all around. Even got me on my belly up close to the edge for a better look.

On the way back to the car we caught sight of a dipper too. First time I've seen one of them.

Think this is one that I should re-visit in different conditions - although I would think again before going along that path in the winter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.