Treegonk

By treegonk

Sunday Afternoons

Up at dawn and on the golf course while the sun rose over the sea and the Bass Rock. Great game on the cliff-tops. My golf was as crap as usual, although I was carried through to a victory by my better playing partner.

Back for a few zzzzs on the couch before watching England somehow stumble into the rugby world cup final. How on earth did it come to this again??...Sports personalities of the year, 1966, MBE's, endless TV tributes and sickening commentators here we come. Not that I'm bitter because we are so crap or anything...

These two are English as well... I get abusive texts from M(right) everytime Scotland and England meet in the 6 Nations. Mind you, last time she was more concerned about what was up a Scotsman's kilt than the game.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.