The Life of Bri

By bri

Another misty one

Woke up to a thick mist in the garden, so inspired by The Fool on the Hill's recent misty valley shots, I decided to take the dogs up the hill to try and get above it.

So up I went. And up, and up, and up. . But the teensiest patches of blue sky stayed resolutely above me. So I carried on, higher than the spot I had planned, up further through the old quarry, then the grassy hill above that, getting my jeans soaked in the wet grass, and at the top of the hill I was still in the mist.

Bugger.

Looked round for something else to shoot, and saw the back of this sign and it's row of fence posts. Tried numerous different angles, but this was the best.

And then had a look to see what it says on the other side.




Oh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.