Seen better (classical) days

More holiday research after breakfast, including a reservation inquiry to a hotel in Montpellier and a quick check of car rental possibilities. After a welcome-as-always episode of <i>Ballykissangel</i> it was time for me to head home.

Still blipless at this stage, I stopped off in town again, having caught a glimpse of this old building in Sean McDermott Street. The rain had been pretty consistent all day, but I managed to catch a teenchie bit of clear sky as it eased off for a bit. I've no idea what this building was in its heyday, or what the Greek motto signifies.

When I got back home with the best intentions to get a serious bit of work done, I was met with constant frustration instead. My broadband connection kept coming and going, and caused me such frustration that I ended up only being able to download about a third of three material the client had uploaded for the quarterly magazine.

I retired to bed hoping that things would be sorted out the following day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.