After the concrete

After yesterday's hours of pouring concrete in these foundations, this is the result. I'm not sure what happens next, but we'll see.

I walked to this wind geni hole last night, it's not far, as I wanted to see what they'd done. I forgot to take the camera, but anyway the date would have been wrong for Blip. This morning I took the roundabout route, approaching from an almond grove at the back so that I could make sure there were no workmen. Then, just as I was almost there, a lorry came to remove the acrow props (used to brace the shuttering against the outer earth wall)... doh! The two men either ignored me, or didn't notice me, so I took a couple of photos anyway, although there was no choice but for me to shoot into the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.