Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Well then

I took this shot when I picked up my son from school. It is quite a drive to drop and pick him, but it is worth it. This the McCullough Bridge that connects to North Bend, Oregon. The boys call it the airport bridge, but I'm not sure why. It might be because you can see the bridge from the airport or vice versa.

Yesterday sucked. I was too annoyed to even blip, because I would have had the all time most negative write up ever. Plus my husband was hard at work remodeling the room the computer lives in, so I didn't want to get in his way.

I found out some really demoralizing things have occurred at my work, and I just cannot fathom why. It brought me to tears, and I feel so completely unvalued even after 15 years of dedication and sacrifices.

The good part is that it helped put the nail in the coffin you can say, and I know that it is time to leave. I hadn't spoken about what irons I had in the fire because 1) people I work with read this and 2) I didn't want to jinx myself.

Whatever I choose to do, I am hoping it will be more positive and rewarding and that I can be valued for who I am and my hard work. At this point, I feel as though 15 years have gone down the drain. What a waste.

See? Told you it depressing. haha So no I am going to get ready for work and make it another day. I will keep documenting things here not for pity by to remind myself in the future just exactly how it was so.

Oh, and my Photoshop won't initialize, so this is what it is. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.