Ingunn in Oslo

By IngunnInOslo

PEOPLE OF OSLO continues

Some people in Oslo are rarely walking in the streets.

This unique lady is one of them. Some of you have followed my journal for a time now and know the reason why.

Today I became so aware of that the bless of Alzheimer is that one can forget all the bad memories, and daughters like me can collect all the good and talk about them again and again so that we can laugh and laugh.

But something she does remember by herself.
- Ingunn, have you notice that the last months I haven't cried when you leave?
I concentrate all I can not to weep and be heartbroken so it is easier for all of us.

- Yes, mum. You wept your heart out and told me that I was not allowed to leave. Now we agree that I have to leave so we can feel the bubbling joy of meeting soon again.

But always there is a sadness and sorrow lurking just beneath the surface. Inside of her. And just beneath my surface too.

here the camera makes her tense, but I choose this shot as my blip because it captures her mixed emotions and showing me that inside every old person is a younger person wondering what the f... happened!

We gave eachother a warm hug when I left and I made her promise that she will be a naughty ramp girl until we meet again :-)

thanks to my lovely daughter Miriam that always are such a support to me when we go to the nursing home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.