Beefy Lorelei

By beefylorelei

A wee reminder!

Tonight has certainly been a wee reminder for me.
These are my beautiful wee ladies. My pride and joy. Time is precious with them as they grow so quickly.
As I prepare for studio work this weekend, I can't help massage my dreams and ultimately my ego at our collective potential for some validation or success as musicians and song writers. Sweating over a nano second of recorded note or accent being not quite "there". Worrying with weight of responsibility to myself, others in the band and The Lorelei as a whole, that the recorded performance is the best it can be. It might be time to get a hint of reality.
This evening it happened.
My oldest had a load of friends round. My wife is out. To cut a long story short one of the friends was ill....3 times..... And missed potential receptacles of illness everytime.
Poor wee lamb.... When your that age and not well all you want is your mammy. And all she got was me....Hairy Poppins (see my profile pic to get a better understanding).
She was embarrassed and felt rotten as I followed the trail of "evidence" upstairs and down.
So, the house smells lovely with the mix of homebrew and puke!!! I'm sure my lovely wife will find it v funny, and rightly so as I rely on her to man our vessel when I'm away all weekend pretending to be a rock star!!! Thanks Linds.

......"So Beefy Lorelei, international guitar hero. How DO you stay so grounded?"

Thanks for looking
B

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.