My Angle

By myangle

Moody

1/100th sec, f4.5, 1600ISO, 28-105mm lens @ 85mm, Canon 350D

Today was the first time since I started the blip that I could have quite happily skipped a day. I needed to focus on other things. In the end I took this photo when I went to move my car into the work carpark. It is the wall of the factory across the road. The composition is what appealed to me the most. I took a few other photos this morning which didn't even get downloaded they were so unbelievably crap. I think they matched my mood which wasn't good when I woke up and has slowly deteriorated as the day has progressed.

Why am I in a mood. Not sure. I think it's just my turn. I was expecting a minor confrontation with my supervisor when I got to work and I wasn't wrong about that. The thing is that I really wanted to have a major stack blow and have it out with him. It is probably a good job I didn't, but knowing me the way I am, it is probably inevitable that it will happen sooner rather than later. I have never worked with someone who is so light-on when it comes to instructions, but is very quick to point the finger when things go belly up. If I were 20 years younger I would have punched him in the face a long time ago. As it is I argue the point with him. What I really should do is ignore him.

Enough about that. I probably shouldn't even post this. It is just putting my thoughts into words. Posting it just lets blipland know how I feel.

I wanted to take my bike out for a ride today to test it since I rode it on the weekend. Yesterday I dismantled the fuel cap to see if I was blocked and causing a vacuum in the tank. I just didn't get a chance to have a ride today. More to the point, I could have had a ride but other things wouldn't have been done. Besides, in this kind of mood I would have probably taken it for a long ride off a short pier if it didn't run well. I might do that anyway. Of all the bikes I have ever had, this one is by far the worst to repair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.