GTF

Followed a car some distance home with those three letters on a private plate today. Their relevance didn't click until I pulled up behind it in a queue and could read the elegant Garamond type underneath the large letters. 'Get To F*ck' it said. No asterisk though.

What with some of the recent stories of road rage locally it did cross my mind that this aggressive message might not be taken as tongue-in-cheek by some drivers out there. I'm sure the owner thinks it hilarious though.

Didn't think I'd get an outdoor shot in today either what with the downpours today, but the drive home had the clouds clearing (well, they stopped vomiting out liquid at least) and I parked up to snap the huge Kincardine pylon on the south bank of the River Forth. In the distance are the Ochil Hills across which Scottish Power have today announced they intend to proceed with constructing 20km of additional pylons across this landscape, despite huge protest and the Scottish Government asking them to investigate methods of lessening their visual impact (such as burying the powerlines as OFGEM may force companies to do in English National Park areas). Scottish Power's solution? Paint them darker grey and plant some nice shrubs around to camouflage them. I hope I don't accidentally bump into them when I'm out and about enjoying a walk around the place; they'll be practically invisible, won't they?

GTF.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.