wingpig

By wingpig

stay off the moors

Incredibly warm out tonight. Rather soggy underfoot though, especially on the little path thing along the spine of rock between St. Leonard's Bank and the lower roundabout of Holyrood Park Road. The hill's great on moonlit nights as there's a little extra proper colour to things rather than the standard sodium vapour orange. Tried to do a few light trails when there was no-one about but that test shot taken in the flat worked better than any of the outside ones. I blame the people who came out of nowhere forcing me to pick up and fiddle with my camera with twenty seconds of exposure remaining to make it clear I wasn't just running about waving bicycle lights for the hell of it.

ONE MORE DAY and today wasn't nearly as bad as I expected, even with getting buggerall sleep last night. Unsure whether it was lack of sleep or incipient sickness causing the headache, dry throat and runny nose today but a litre of orange smoothie and an echinacea seems to have sent it packing.

I really ought to go to sleep now as tomorrow might always jump up and be nasty and I'll probably have to drive to Ayr tomorrow evening seeing as Nicky will have driven back from Inverness in the morning on her return from poking at her sister's new baby.

I wrote that paragraph three minutes ago and am more tired now. Nightynight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.