a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Jacks choice

Well, this certainly wasn't going to be my choice of blips for today. Jack and I went for a quick walk while it was still nice outside, we are supposed to have a lot of rain later today and lots of wind. We walked along the dirt road, him looking for animals, me looking for anything to grab a picture of (hoping for more foliage!).

I decided to sit on a rock with him and set the camera up on the self timer hoping to grab some nice shots of him and I together. We took a few then kept on walking. We got home, looked at our photos for the day and I really liked this one of us. However, I wasn't thinking in any way of putting it up on here!!!

Jack, however, had a different idea. "Mom! Can you put up the picture of us?" he asked. He seemed like he really wanted me to.

So, it's not the best quality, and it's not the foliage shot I was hoping for (although I think you can see a bit of a yellow/orange tree in the background) but it is my best buddy and me, during one of our special times together.

Hopefully the weather is good tomorrow and I will try to get more pretty leaves before they all fall to the ground!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.