Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Haircut

Those of you who have seen my previous blip may recall me having a headache. Even though I had enough sleep it still didn't feel any better this morning. I called our doctor and made an appointment.

After taking Nienke and Inge to school it was time to get a haircut. Ellis was with me and she didn't like that weird man cutting daddy's hair. She looked at me and almost started to cry so I quickly explained that I was OK with it. Then she was OK with it too and she started commenting on the amounts of hair that fell on the floor. She had a good point there; this haircut was long overdue! In this shot she is observing me as I take a picture of her through the mirror.

Then it was time for my appointment at the doctor's. It's not man-flu but 'just another' sinus infection. Great... So another strip of antibiotics for me to work through. Joy!

In the afternoon Nienke and Inge were gone for about an hour, playing at the house of one of the girls in our street. Ellis was sleeping too and so was I about five minutes after Nienke and Inge left. When they returned (and I woke up) it was almost time for Nienke's swimming lesson. A busy day with a constant headache; hope the antibiotics will do their work quickly.

There; I managed to avoid referring to the conditions outside; it seems I do so 113% more than the average blipper. Better stop that :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.