The second half of life..

By twigs

After the sunshine......

Ah well - a full week of lovely, spring-time weather had to come to an end, and it did today. The clouds came in, it rained (though only a little) over night and the wind blew strong and hard this afternoon.

Perfect conditions then for these chaps!

Spotted them as I drove home after some retail therapy in town - an effort to re-invigorate my lost mojo. I now have new sheets, a new duvet cover and new wine glasses (thanks to Briscoes 60% off sale!) Should help lift the spirits and rekindle some interest I hope.

I had to do a double take on this shot - the tiny shadow farthest from the camera who appears to be unbelievably high out of the water IS a surfer! I initially thought it must have been a bird and was amazed to find it wasn't. Brave man!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.