Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

The frost has come ...

... and collapsed our lovely display of Begonias,
... and wilted the potato tops in the plastic tubs that we planted ready for Christmas,
... and left wonderful swirly frost patterns on the windscreen of one of the cars in the road.

The day has been amazingly blue and very, very cold for October. My drive to visit my eldery parents was made much better by the wonderful light. It was good to see them both. The fear of cancer was very much the unspoken thought on everyone's mind following my Dad's recent biopsy and it's great to find out that C has not been diagnosed - even though no-one is really able to say what is wrong with him.

I thought I'd go to the gym on my way home (work and holiday having kept me away for more than two weeks) but I was thwarted again by a very large articulated lorry that was stuck on the only access road to the Leisure Centre. You kind of wonder how stupid some people can be! The access is up a hill and along two narrow roads comprised of terraced houses where people park on the street. I gave up the idea of the gym and came home for a walk instead. Probably a much better idea anyway. .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.